50/50: Nepal

Nepal_9900468

On my way from New York to Bhutan I had a stopover in Kathmandu for two days while waiting for the connecting flight to Thimphu. Nepal is rich in Buddhist history and culture, and I was able to make good use of my short stay visiting numerous temples, stupas and ancient shrines. The Boudhanath Stupa was amazing, and nearby I ventured into a monastery and caught this young monk taking a break playing a simple computer game.

Go to my website here

Read more about the 50/50 project here

50/50: Argentina, Austria, Bhutan, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Morocco